Compare · InfiniteWP

ReDock Web compared with InfiniteWP

InfiniteWP is the most self-hosted of the four: you install the admin panel on your own server, connect sites with the InfiniteWP Client plugin, and buy capability as annual add-on licences. The base panel is free for the core work, which is one-click admin access, updates and backup and restore. Beyond that, almost everything is a separate licence, and the public pages are thin on detail: they name the add-ons and their prices without describing what most of them do. That is why this page carries more unanswered rows than the other three. A cell reading "Not stated on their site" means their own pages do not say, not that the answer is no, and filling it in from a review site or from memory would make this page worse rather than better.

Checked on 11 September 2026 at:
Our column describes what a person can do at app.redock.xyz today. Their column comes only from the addresses above, read on 11 September 2026. A row we could not verify on their own site says so rather than guessing, and a page they have published since will be newer than this one.
  ReDock Web InfiniteWP
Connecting sites The ReDock Connect plugin on each site. One at a time, or paste a list of up to 100 addresses and hand out an eight-character code per site. The site keeps its own key and revokes it from its own wp-admin. The InfiniteWP Client plugin on each site. You copy the connection details from the site's dashboard and paste them into the "Add a WordPress site" dialog on your own admin panel.
Bulk plugin updates One job across up to 100 sites, watchable and cancellable, with each site reporting its own sentence on its own row and a retry that runs only the sites that failed. "1-Click Updates," in the free base panel.
A snapshot before an update Taken on the site, as a step of every plugin update. No snapshot, no update: a site that cannot make one is skipped rather than updated. Not stated on their site
Safe updates with an automatic restore Safe update fetches five pages from outside before the update and again after, with no key and no sign-in, and puts the site back to its snapshot when a page that was answering returns a server error or nothing a theme had drawn. Not stated on their site
Visual comparison on updates No. Nothing here compares screenshots. The check compares whether the pages answered, and the job page says exactly that. Not stated on their site
Plugin rollback to a version One press on the plugin's row puts back the version the snapshot holds. The restore is queued through the same queue and recorded under your name. Not stated on their site
WordPress core updates Yes, and only on a site that finished a full archive of its own in the last day; the rest are refused rather than updated. Core is not put back automatically: the job says what changed, names the archive to restore from, and emails the owners. Yes, part of the free one-click updates.
Uptime monitoring, and how often One ordinary page request to the site's own public address, carrying no key, every minute, every five minutes or every fifteen, chosen once for the workspace. A site is down after two visits in a row with no answer. Ninety days of hourly history. An Uptime Monitor add-on at $97 a year. The check interval is not stated on the pages read.
A health state, and how it is expressed A list of reasons in sentences, never a score: the site did not answer, the key was refused, PHP at end of life, WordPress behind, the schedule stalled with the overdue tasks listed, a certificate expiring or issued for the wrong name, mail that stopped sending, a client key nobody accepted. Not stated on their site
Client reports A month per client group or per workspace, built from records made as the work happened, as a print view, CSV or JSON, with an email on the first of the month when you switch it on. A Client Reporting add-on at $127 a year.
White-label reports Your name, logo and two colours on the client's own copy, sent under a name you choose. A colour pair below the WCAG 2.1 AA contrast ratio is refused with the measured figure. A Client Plugin Branding add-on at $147 a year, which rebrands the client-side plugin. Whether the reports themselves carry your branding is not stated on the pages read.
Two-factor and hardening Six protections and two-factor enforcement per site on one card, with the enrolment count shown before you enforce, and an alert naming the day a protection was switched off outside ReDock. Two-factor for the panel through a Duo Security add-on at $147 a year, plus Wordfence Security and iThemes Security add-ons at $127 a year each. Per-site hardening switches are not described on the pages read.
File integrity against WordPress.org Every core file compared daily with the checksum WordPress.org publishes for that site's own version and language, plus plugins from the directory, with every finding named by path. Not stated on their site
Vulnerability checks Every hour, every plugin and theme on every connected site is compared with the published vulnerability records, and an affected plugin is marked on the site with the version that fixes it. A site whose plugin list could not be read says so rather than reading clean. Vulnerability records are sourced from Wordfence Intelligence and MITRE. A Vulnerability Updates add-on at $97 a year.
Backups A full archive of each site every day, copied to your own Google Drive, one folder per site, the last fourteen kept; ReDock stores none of it. Plus a snapshot of a plugin before every update, with a one-press restore. Yes: backup and restore is in the free base panel, with Scheduled Backups at $127 a year and Cloud Backup at $97 a year. Which cloud destinations are supported is not stated on the pages read.
An activity log, and how long it is kept Every call with the site, the tool, who asked, the level it ran at and how it ended, refusals included. Kept 400 days, filterable six ways, exported as CSV or JSON. Not stated on their site
Roles Owner, Admin, Member and Viewer per workspace, plus client groups that file sites under the customer. A viewer opens every site and every record and presses nothing. A Manage Users add-on at $97 a year manages WordPress users on the connected sites. For the panel itself, their Enterprise tier is described as adding multi-user support.
Single sign-on OpenID Connect per workspace, for an email domain the owner proves with a DNS record. Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra, Okta or any OIDC provider. Not stated on their site
An API Scoped API tokens for a workspace or a single site, through the same door, the same policy and the same records as an app that signed in. Not stated on their site
An AI door for AI apps A hosted MCP server at app.redock.xyz/mcp for Claude, Claude Code, Cursor or any MCP client, with OAuth consent, four levels, a per-site address, and revocation that bites on the next call. Not stated on their site
AI policy controls Seven switches per workspace, tightenable per site. Off means the call is refused at the door and the app is told to ask a person, with the refusal on the activity page. Not stated on their site
A client's own sign-in Not live. A client gets a viewer seat in your workspace, or the monthly document with no account at all. Their own sign-in is being built. Not stated on their site
Self-hosted or hosted Hosted, at app.redock.xyz. There is no self-hosted option. Self-hosted. You install the admin panel on your own server, by installer plugin, through cPanel, or manually over FTP.
Free tier One connected site and one seat, free forever with no card, carrying the whole of ReDock Web and the whole desktop app. Yes: a free plan for 10 sites with the core features, which are one-click admin access, updates and backup and restore.
Starting price Light is $8 a month for 3 sites and 1 seat. Pro is $19 for 10 sites and 5 seats. Studio is $49 for 25 sites and 25 seats. Billed monthly, with extra sites past a plan's count at $1 each a month. "The base panel is totally free. Additional functionalities are available in the form of product licenses. Every license includes updates + support for one year." Bundles run from Starter at $147 a year for 10 sites to Enterprise at $647 a year for unlimited sites with multi-user support.

What they have that we do not

  • A self-hosted option: the admin panel runs on your own server. ReDock Web is hosted only.
  • Backups and restore in the free base panel, with scheduling and cloud storage as add-ons. ReDock Web makes one full archive a day into your own Google Drive, kept fourteen days, and restores a plugin, not a whole site, in one press.
  • A staging add-on for testing updates before they go live.
  • Vulnerability updates, malware scanning through Sucuri, and Google Safe Browsing checks, each as an add-on.
  • A longer track record. ReDock Web is new, and InfiniteWP is not.
  • A free plan that covers ten sites rather than one.

What we have that they do not

  • An MCP door for AI apps, with a consent screen, four levels and per-app revocation. Nothing AI-shaped is described anywhere on their pages.
  • Seven AI policy switches per workspace, tightenable per site, with every refusal recorded.
  • A snapshot of a plugin taken as a step of every update, and safe updates that fetch pages from outside before and after and put the site back on a server error.
  • A health state made of reasons in sentences, including a stalled schedule with the overdue tasks listed, certificate expiry, and mail that stopped sending.
  • Daily file integrity against the checksums WordPress.org publishes, with each finding named by path.
  • An activity log in the product itself, kept 400 days, with refusals visible and CSV and JSON export.
  • Single sign-on through OpenID Connect for a domain proved by a DNS record.
  • Everything on one plan rather than a licence per capability: what ReDock Web does is the same on Free as on Studio, and only the site and seat counts move.
  • A free desktop app for macOS and Windows that builds the sites in the first place, included on every plan.
What InfiniteWP costs

Their pricing page says "The base panel is totally free. Additional functionalities are available in the form of product licenses. Every license includes updates + support for one year": bundles run from Starter at $147 a year for 10 sites up to Enterprise at $647 a year for unlimited sites, and individual add-ons are $97 to $147 a year each.

Read on 11 September 2026 at https://new.infinitewp.com/pricing/
Fair questions

Can I import my sites from InfiniteWP?

No. There is no importer. Each site is connected by installing the ReDock Connect plugin and entering a code, and a list of up to 100 can be onboarded in one batch with a code per site.

Why does this page have so many blank rows?

Because their own pages do not answer those rows, and this page only uses their own pages. InfiniteWP names most of its add-ons and their prices without describing what they do, so a row like the uptime interval or the activity log has nothing to quote. "Not stated on their site" means we did not find it, not that the answer is no.

InfiniteWP is self-hosted. Is ReDock Web?

No. ReDock Web is hosted at app.redock.xyz and there is no self-hosted option. If running the panel on your own server is the requirement, InfiniteWP is built for that and we are not. The free ReDock desktop app does run entirely on your own machine, but it runs local sites rather than managing live ones.

Judge it on one site.

One connected site is free forever, with no card, and it carries the whole of ReDock Web. Connect a site you already run and see whether the parts this page says we do well are the parts you needed.

Free for one site · the desktop app is free on every plan